Who has inspired my fitness journey?

The world is full of fitness icons now and as the industry grows more and more people become popular and relevant, but the guys that have inspired me since I started my fitness journey are two vloggers, Steve Cook, Christian Guzman, and CT Fletcher.

Steve Cook is a guy that changed men’s physique competition in the United States. He has competed at the top level of bodybuilding in his category and Mr. Olympia and started a fitness movement with his Swoldier Nation movement, his original Vlog series. Now he does more normal vlogging with a fitness focus. He shows how his life as a Gymshark athlete and being a gym owner works for him. He also always has some type of new works on his vlog to help keep my workouts unique and challenging.  I’ve had the opportunity to meet Steve in person at the opening of his gym in St. George Utah and it was an awesome experience. He is a very normal down to earth guy that just loves fitness and seeing people achieve all that they can. He also is a huge advocate for positive thinking and self-image.

Christina Guzman is the other fitness guru that has inspired and motivated me to push myself. He is a self-made millionaire. He started his career in fitness as a vlogger competing in men’s physique competitions. He later became a sponsored athlete for Gymshark. He was with Gymshark for several years until he decided to branch out and chase his own dreams of being a business owner. He started a company called Alphalete. Most of his Vlogs are about his company and his workouts. He always has great content about new workouts or what he is doing with his business to keep it growing and new ventures that his is tackling. The thing that really motivates me about Christian is that at the end of the day his family and friends are his main focus. He puts the people that are important to him first and makes everything else fit in around that. With the goals that I have for myself and my wife’s goals we want to keep our families first and seeing someone as successful as Christian being able to do that keeps us motivated for what we want to achieve.

Screen Shot 2019-03-10 at 11.31.25 PM.png

Last but far far from least is CT Fletcher. CT is a legend in the powerlifting world. He has competed in the Olympics and coached some of the strongest men on the planet. The thing I love about CT is he is very blunt with what he has to say, there is no sugar coating it. Ct’s Vlog has changed over the years as he gets older and after suffering a heart attack he does less of his own workouts in the Vlog and more of his coaching. This to me is just as useful and vital to keeping me motivated because I can listen to his vlog while I’m working out and it’s like he’s there in the gym pushing me to do better and keep growing.

Leave a comment